Buckaroo Dream, New West



This satisfying third offering continues to refine the flavor of a New West CD. A healthy dose of great new Mike Fleming songs, mixed with two Dave Jackson vocals and one by Raul Reynoso, plus a sizzling instrumental (a reprise of Vaquero, with the gloves removed.) Raul, who expertly produced this set, steps back just a notch to make more room for fiddler Gabe Witcher, but his incredible guitar is still right at hand, and always right on the mark.
Mike’s songs draw on a wide range of styles while retaining a strong sense of continuity, and the other songs are well selected and blend seamlessly. New West fans who have been waiting for a recording of Jackson’s rendition of the Remember Song will find that track well worth the price of the CD.

The Tracks

Buckaroo Dream / Cowboy Swing / Line Rider’s Waltz / The Remember Song / The Vaquero Song / Vaquero / Jaquima to Freno / Headin’ South for a Change / The Drover’s Prayer / The Wire and the Rail / The Bells of Gran Boquilla / Chow’s On / Roads to Colorado

SKU: 1.2 Category:

You may also like…

  • No products in the cart.